Program Committee

< Back to Committees

What is the Program Committee?: 

The Program Committee has overall responsibility for the planning of the American Professional Society for ADHD and Related Disorders (APSARD) Annual Meeting.  The committee’s charge is to:

  1. Determine the overall structure of the meeting in terms of symposia, plenaries, discussion groups and other activities.
  2. Decide on nature of the topics covered and recruits speakers for each event, ensuring that multiple aspects of ADHD and related disorders are covered.
  3. Ensure that the Annual Meeting consists of cutting-edge scientific presentations that are of interest to researchers and meaningful to a sophisticated clinical audience.
  4. Review the evaluations done by the participants and incorporates suggestions for changes in meeting structure and content in subsequent meetings.


2020 Committee Members:

Steven Pliszka, M.D., University of Texas San Antonio, Chair
Joseph Biederman, M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital
Margaret Weiss, MD, PhD, FRCP(C), Cambridge Health Alliance
Frances Levin, M.D., Columbia University Medical Center
Jeffrey Newcorn, M.D., Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Martin Katzman, M.D., START Clinic for Mood and Anxiety Disorders
Russell Schachar, M.D., University of Toronto
Roberta Waite, M.D., Drexel University